Where can you go with a T Level?

What are T Levels?

T Levels are a qualification after GCSE that will take your future to the next level.


What do T Levels involve?

  • Core theory, concepts and skills for an industry area
  • Specialist skills and knowledge for an occupation or career
  • An industry placement with an employer for a minimum of 315 hours (approx 45 days over three months)
  • A minimum standard in maths and English if students have not already achieved them
What do T Levels involve?

Why choose T Levels?

  • Develop the practical skills needed for your chosen career
  • Experience what the job involves
  • Gain the knowledge required for your chosen sector
  • Achieve a technical qualification
  • Build a relationship with a potential employer
  • Have the option to progress to higher level study
Why choose T Levels?
  • Two year technical qualification

    When you pass your T Level, you will get a nationally recognised certificate showing the overall grade you achieved - pass, merit, distinction or distinction*. It will also give details of what you learned on the course to help you move into skilled employment or a higher apprenticeship.

  • Classroom learning

    T Level students spend 80% of the course in their learning environment, gaining the skills that employers need. T Levels involve more classroom study than apprenticeships, which means you can experience an industry while you continue your studies.

  • 45-day industry placements

    Each T Level includes an in-depth industry placement that lasts at least 45 days. Students get valuable experience in the workplace; employers get early sight of the new talent in their industry.

  • Support you in progressing to employment

    T Levels have been designed with leading businesses and employers to give you the knowledge and skills you need. T Levels give you the chance to learn what a real career is like while you continue your studies.

  • Equivalent to three A-Levels

    A T Level is a nationally-recognised qualification that is worth the same number of UCAS points as 3 A levels and accepted by universities.

Ready to apply?

Hit this button