Due to building works at our Central Brighton Campus on Pelham Street, all Brighton MET phone lines and IT systems will be offline from 4pm on Friday 20 September until Monday 23 September.
Formerly City College Brighton and Hove and Northbrook College

Prince's Trust Team Programme

Prince's Trust Team programme at Greater Brighton Metropolitan College

Are you ready for 12 weeks that could change your life? Aged between 16 and 25 and looking for new opportunities or fresh challenges to help you progress in your life?

Prince’s Trust Programme – Broadwater, Central Brighton and East Brighton

A 12 week programme for students ages 16-25 - Not in Education, Employment or Training (NEETs)

The exciting Prince's Trust Team programme is a FREE course available throughout the year that enables you to develop your communication, leadership and teamwork skills through projects in the community. If you’re on Jobseeker’s allowance, you can still claim your benefits during the course.

It's a full-time intensive programme designed to bring out the best in you and help you:

  • Build your confidence and motivation
  • Gain work experience
  • Achieve a nationally-recognised qualification
  • Make a real difference in your community

Each team consists of around 15 young people from various backgrounds and abilities. Each individual will have their own agenda about what they want to get from the experience and you will all work together in a friendly and supportive 'team' environment to help you to achieve your goals.

Throughout the programme, you will have the chance to focus on job search activities and work towards recognised qualifications in Employment, Teamwork & Community Skills, First Aid and Food Hygiene.

The Prince's Trust Team programme will look great on your CV and within three months of completing the programme, 3 out of 4 of our young people are in training, education or employment.

The programme will provide you with the skills and confidence to apply for a full-time course at the MET, should you wish to do so.

12 weeks that could change your life

If you're unemployed and looking for something new, take a look at our Prince's Trust Team programme.

You'll meet new people, gain new skills and it won't cost you anything!

Central Brighton Team

Team Leader - Gemma Hamilton: 07739 974855 | gemma.hamilton@gbmc.ac.uk

Deputy Team Leader - Jack Perry: 07894 619388 | jack.perry@gbmc.ac.uk

Team base - Brighton MET, Central Campus, Pelham Street BN1 4FA


Team
Start date
End Date

Central Brighton

30/09/2019

16/12/2019

Central Brighton

27/01/2020

13/04/2020

Central Brighton

18/05/2020

03/08/2020

Whitehawk Team

Team Leader - Harry Allen 07881 335969 | harry.allen@gbmc.ac.uk

Deputy Team Leader – Evie Halligan: 07872 131120 | evie.halligan@gbmc.ac.uk

Team Base - The Bungalow, Brighton MET East Campus, Wilson Avenue, BN2 5PB


Team
Start date
End date

Whitehawk

09/09/2019

25/11/2019

Whitehawk
06/01/2020
23/04/2020

Whitehawk

27/04/2020

13/06/2020

Worthing Team

Team Leader - Laura Sennett 07552 446724 | laura.sennett@gbmc.ac.uk

Deputy Team Leader - Benjamin Maxwell: 07841 066849 | benjamin.maxwell@gbmc.ac.uk 

Team Base - Northbrook MET, Broadwater Campus, Broadwater Road, Worthing, BN14 8HJ


Team
Start date
End date

Worthing

16/09/2019

02/12/2019

Worthing
13/01/2020
30/03/2020

Worthing

04/05/2020

20/07/2020

Want to take part? Contact the Prince's Trust Team:

Harry - Whitehawk Team Leader
Gemma – Central Brighton Team Leader
Laura - Worthing Team Leader
Stay connected